Lady Challenge

Day 22- From Triggers to Truth

Do you get a lot of triggers throughout the day?  Right now we just got over Halloween and this is the start of most people to start their bad habits.  I believe this is why the so called “holiday” lands specifically when it does.  Satan is not a fool for sure.  He wants you to fail, he wants you to forget those bible verses we have been going over and just eat that Reese cup.  I love peanut butter and chocolate together.  Hint is why I have chocolate and peanut butter protein shakes.  And man they are good.  I feel like I get a dessert in on a daily basis.  When I get that trigger I lean towards finding something in the house that is healthy and decide from that.  I did have to get rid of all that bad stuff that could be tempting out of the house.  It took some time.  And I have learned something about myself…. If I put it in the cupboard; I forget I even have it.  Out of sight out of mind.

Image result for triggers

What are your triggers?  Hopefully Halloween didn’t tempt you too much.  I like how Lysa talks about how long it would take to burn off 800 calories just because you decided to eat a brownie and wash it down with a milkshake.  YIKES!! Makes you really think about what you put in your mouth! I don’t want to work any harder on my workouts right now as it is.  Autumn is already killing me.

Image result for autumn calabrese quotes   Image result for autumn calabrese quotes  Image result for autumn calabrese quotes

Speaking of Autumn… Yesterday was Cardio day and I thought I was going to croak over.  If you know me at all, I HATE CARDIO! The only cardio that I like is playing volleyball and softball.  Maybe even some basketball, but not jumping jacks, not burpees, not mountain climbers, not whatever that plank down to elbow and up move she called.  It was brutal.  Did I want to stop?  Heck Yes I did! But did I?  NO! Did you see her abs in those pics yesterday?  I WANT THOSE BAD!! And you have to work hard for what you want in life.  Job, house, health, relationships, etc.  Everything you have to put time into.  Mind you during this workout yesterday my husband was alarmed when he found out my heart rate got up to the highest its been. 220! So, I really need to tame myself a little better.  He may start working out with me now though.. lol. Sacrifices I have to make in life… LOL!!

I just wanted to write a quick note and say we got this! Just need to feed our triggers with Gods word and He will provide us with the strength to succeed. Love you all and Keep the hard work going.  You are doing GREAT!!!

 

Image result for truth

One thought on “Day 22- From Triggers to Truth

  1. Thankfully I can honestly say I’m not triggered by the candy. I bought a bag for trick or treaters but we only had 3 and they each took a couple and I promptly, at the end of the evening when there wasn’t a chance for more stopping by, placed them in a container in the back floor of the pantry. I haven’t munched on candy for years and I honestly don’t crave it or want to eat it. I do have my Isadelights and they are scrumptious and made of green tea, antioxidants, B vitamins & minerals and amino acids. So it’s a smart choice. Keeping God in mind for healthier natural choices!!!

    Like

Leave a comment