Lady Challenge

Day 21- But Exercise Makes Me Want to Cry

It’s questions or reality day… These questions in this participants guide is rocking my world.  I love it!! I want so much for all of us to focus on God more than anything else in life.

Image result for psalm 86:11-12 esv

I love Psalm 86:11-12

“Teach me your way, O Lord,

that I may walk in your truth;

unite my heart to fear your name.

  I give thanks to you, O Lord my God, with my whole heart,

and I will glorify your name forever.”

I read this verse and I can feel my body screaming at me to do what this verse says!  It is telling me to get my act in gear and put all my Faith in God and He will Teach me, Help me walk in HIS truth, Set my heart on fire for Him, and then I will remember to give thanks to Him on a daily everyday second basis and lastly continue to Glorify Only HIM!  I have to confess I am not the greatest at praying.  I am best with my head in the bible and digging in.  But, I really need to work on my prayer life.

The other verse she throws at us is…

Image result for 1 corinthians 6:19 esv

1 Corinthians 6:19-20 “Or do you not know that your body is a temple of the Holy Spirit within you, whom you have from God?  You are not your own,  for you were bought with a price. So glorify God in your body.”

I don’t know about you but when I first read this verse I was in absolute fear!  I felt like I had betrayed my own Father.  He looks down on me and yet I treat myself with such disrespect.  Why?  The world says I am my own worst enemy and this is nothing but the truth.  The devil likes to sneak into our minds and change our thoughts about how Jesus feels about us.  He makes us feel like we have done God wrong and does not want us.  Devil also let’s us believe that we are not strong enough to do anything about it.  He makes us feel like we can’t get strength from anywhere but our own body and our will power is not strong enough.  But,  Did you catch these verses?  God will give us the strength we need to take care of the body God provided us.  Just think if we work hard to glorify God; He will provide what we need.  Which will be strength, guidance, love, power, joy, and best of all awesome results.

Image result for 21 Minute Fix

Image result for autumn calabrese

Image result for Autumn Calabrese Quotes

Image result for Autumn Calabrese Quotes

Autumn Calabrese is her name!  The above quotes are hers and she says these many times in her videos.  She points to one girls ABS and says you gotta work hard to get these; it don’t come easy.  (Or at least close to that.)  As my body is screaming for me to stop, these quotes remind me of what I need to do to love the body God is letting me borrow.  And I need to respect Him.  Have you ever disrespected your parents here on earth?  I bet it wasn’t pretty.  And I aim to bet God is much more MIGHTY than your earthly parents that I don’t want to get on God’s bad side.

So, What do you say?  Repeat that last quote because it is crucial!!!

RESPECT your BODY.

FUEL your BODY

CHALLENGE your BODY

MOVE your BODY

AND MOST of ALL,

LOVE your BODY.

Loving our body is the most important process we can do for ourselves.  God gave us this body as a gift and we should show Him how much we LOVE, CHERISH, HONOR His gift.

 

Leave a comment