It’s been awhile

Posted: July 2, 2015 in Life

blessed

It was brought to my attention yesterday that I had not been writing on my blog.  To be honest, I didn’t think anyone was reading them.  After all I have asked some family and friends to follow my blog and get their input and I still have yet to receive that.  So, I slowly stopped writing in my blog.  My son brought it to my attention that he had not been receiving my blogs.  And he asked why?  I told him simply that I had not written in awhile and just eventually forgotten about it.  Which led me into remembering how it was when I did blog….

As I sit here this morning I wonder through my heart searching for answers to this lost world.  There is so much going on.  So much ungodly things that has led me into an anger stage in life.  I can’t wrap my head around how our Heavenly Father must feel.  I have been thinking about God’s wrath upon our nation as it is going down hill fast. I go back thinking of the story told about Sodom and Gomorrah being set a blazed from all the sin in the city.  It is frightening how most of this world is not scared of fire coming from the sky.  It is frightening to see people around me not frightened by what God’s wrath can do to our nation.  Does He want to do this to His children? NO!  But, should He let all the corruption keep going and see His FAITHFUL CHILDREN suffer?

A lot of people I run into say that God would not do these things, He is a loving God, if He is “so called” a loving God then why would He send us to hell, etc.  Well, for one, God would do these things.  But, on a side note, HE DID NOT do these things.  I know confusing right?  The fact is, we did it to ourselves.  See, God doesn’t send us to hell, we send ourselves there.  It is our responsibility to get ourselves out from the “hole” we dug ourselves in.

To be able to dig ourselves out, we first need to believe that God exists.  Do you believe that God exists?  Do you believe that Jesus came down to earth and lived a perfect life with no sin and sacrificed Himself so that you may be saved from your sin?  If you do, THAT IS WONDERFUL!!!!! If not, I hope and pray that someone in your life will touch your heart and show you what Jesus has done for you.  He loves you no matter what you have done in your life.  He made you. He loves you. And He wants you to come to Him with open arms.

Next thing, once you believe that Jesus came and died for you and believe that God raised Jesus from the dead, YOU ARE NOW SAVED!!! CONGRATULATIONS AND WELCOME TO THE FAMILY BROTHER/SISTER.  It’s as simple as that.  This is something you confess with your mouth, and believe in your heart that God has raised Jesus from the dead.  How awesome and simple is that?  The belief in your heart is righteous, and the confession from your mouth is made for salvation.

If you have just asked God to help you and change your heart and told Him that you believe in Him, then please go talk to your nearest pastor.  Talk to him about confessing to God and what your next steps should be.

1. Getting baptized. And getting a bible.  And if you need one, I will send you one if you need.  Just let me know.

2. Setting you up with someone to help you continue your path.

Remember once you have confessed to God you will be on a battle field with satan.  Satan is now furious that you have chosen the Lord instead of him.  He will show you all the temptations that you have done in your life.  He will remind you of how much fun you had.  He will have your “friends” asking you do things that you once did that you know in your heart is wrong.  This will be the first leap and challenge of your faith.

reward3

My past “friends” were I thought was a blessing to me.  They seemed to always be there for me.  But, as I look back, they didn’t care who I went home with, how much I drank, what I was doing, etc.  They were only around when they needed a drinking buddy, someone to go to the bar with, someone to drive them somewhere.  I was used!  They could have cared less about me drinking too much or who I was bringing home or going to.  It was all in what the world was doing so we had to do it also.  But, I learned that God is a loving God and is always by my side.  He did not want me hurting the way I was.  So, when I got saved, I cleaned out my friends.

I will say cleaning out my friends was the hardest thing I had to do.  But, if I stayed where I was I was not living for God I was still living for myself.  This is why I HIGHLY recommend someone help guide you and help you along the way.  And don’t ever feel ashamed about what you have done in your past.  God has forgotten about it.  You will never forget about your past, but it will always help you remember about where you have been and where you are today.

TAKE A LEAP OF FAITH AND ASKED GOD INTO YOUR HEART TODAY!  JESUS IS RETURNING SOON AND I DON’T WANT ANYONE LEFT BEHIND.  IT WILL BE A GLORIOUS DAY WHEN HE RETURNS.  PLEASE, ASK GOD AND ASK SOMEONE TO HELP YOU BE THE PERSON GOD INTENDED YOU TO BE.

godblessamerica

GOD BLESS AND GOD BLESS AMERICA.

Leave a Reply

