Cry Out To Jesus

Posted: April 18, 2015 in Life, Music

Today I want to share a song with you that hits home for me every time I am going through something.  A lot of us go through trials in life.  Sometimes daily.  Other times in random settings.

marriage

My husband and I had not gotten into an argument in a long time.  A couple weeks ago there was a burden in our marriage.  The enemy started attacking both of us.  The enemy knew who to strike first and then lead into a domino effect on the other person.

c4

Immediately there was a burden on our hearts and it was effecting our marriage.  And unlike love gradually building up.  Our disappointed feelings for each other were building up so fast like a C4 explosion.  At that very moment I gathered my thoughts before speaking.  (James 1:19 tells me to be slow to speak, quick to listen, and slow to wrath)  I decided that a long walk would calm me down.  When I first started walking I turned on my music and shoved my headphones in my ear and started taking off as fast as I could.  Automatically this song came on. Cry Out To Jesus by Third Day. I stopped dead in my tracks and started crying.  I immediately started praying and asking God to help our marriage through this pain.  I thanked Him for not letting my anger get the best of me and for me to have the courage to say, “I’m going for a walk!”  Instead of standing there fighting which would have led to nothing.

After my walk and talk with God I realized that He was by my side holding my hand guiding me through this burden that wore on my heart.  He told me that my husband and I need to sit and talk.  With my husband’s work schedule it is hard to get a “stop and sit to talk” moment.  My husband works night shift.  I prayed and asked God to make time for that.  Next thing I knew my husband sent me a text.

pray

First, I want to say that face to face conversations are the best way to go, but in our situation it was impossible.  So, in order for us to get through this and not have the rest of our day go sour, we talked through texting.  By the time we “talked” everything was worked out.  We talked about our temptations in life, our faults, our pains, our thoughts, and what we can do together to fix it.  As we were discussing things I felt God working through both of us.  He showed me how to love my husband.  He showed me how to treat my husband.  God lifted my pain and burden on my heart.

A couple days later my husband and I were having lunch and I told my husband that I won’t be able to forget our bad day but I will look back and see how God worked on both of us.  I told my husband that I was hurt but I forgave him.  I also apologized for not being the wife that I needed to be for him.  He also forgave me. (If your marriage is struggling with something it is NOT just one person’s responsibility of how it got to that point.  IT TAKES BOTH OF YOU TO SHOW LOVE AND IT ALSO TAKES BOTH OF YOU TO MAKE IT FALL.)

During the past week we have been so in love with each other. I can’t get enough of my husband! I have that feeling of the first time we met. The giddy, magical, lost in time feelings. Every time I see my husband I want to run and hold him. My love for my husband has grown over and beyond words can describe. Through God, we both have realized what love in a marriage in all about. We go out of our way for each other, help around the house, study God’s word together, and work more closely to satisfy each other’s needs instead of working on our own selfish needs. I have taken more time in prayer for my husband and our marriage.  I even got on my computer this morning and found a video of my husband playing his guitar singing to me. If that doesn’t melt a wives heart I don’t know what will.

love

I love you honey and I am so glad God put us together. We make an amazing team! Thank you for all you do for our family!

If you are struggling at something in your life right now, I encourage you to listen to this song, pray for God’s healing, and be obedient to what God tells you.  If you need prayer send me a message, I will gladly pray for you.  CRY OUT TO JESUS!

ENJOY THIS SONG Cry Out To Jesus by Third Day! I hope you enjoy it as much as I do!

Leave a Reply

