One day at a time

Posted: January 29, 2015 in Life

It has been a couple weeks since I posted and wanted to check in and see how everyone is doing.

I have been pretty busy.  Been praying and asking God some ways that I can get more involved with our church family, cleaning the house, taking care of our German Shepherd puppy, and the list goes on.  Last week I decided that I was doing too much and caught a not so friendly virus.  Bronchitis!  Usually my sickness lasts only 24-48 hours but this little friend decided to stick around a little longer.  It started last Sunday and by that Friday I could not take it anymore.  I caved and went to the doctor.  He put me on some medicine and I was actually able to get up and move around. Then, I wanted to smack myself for not going sooner.   Now it is the following Thursday and I still am not 100%, but I am able to get some things done now.

Yesterday, I was able to meet up with a couple of my church members and find some areas to help volunteer.  I am so excited to actually feel part of the church family.  Not that I didn’t before, but I feel even closer.  I want to be able to get more people involved and getting to know others that can be plugged in somewhere.  My passion has always been mentoring to someone and I may just be dotting the I’s and crossing the t’s to get to where God wants and needs me to be.

I ask today that you pray for me to follow God’s lead.  I ask that you keep my health in your prayers as well.  As I was typing this I received a phone call from my doctors office.  The nurse stated that my blood test came back with elevated protein levels.  I have to go to the doctor tomorrow to do another test to double check my proteins.  Working in the medical field I know some things that it could be.  It could be anything from dehydration to some possible cancer.  I am focusing more on the dehydration because I was in the process of being sick with the “bad B” (Bronchitis).  So with that said.. pray for dehydration!  That sounds funny but I would rather have the bad D than the bad C word.

How is everyone else doing?  Valentine’s Day is coming up! Are you planning your big day with your honey?  I will be blogging again soon about the big V day!   Hope everyone is doing well and healthy.  If you have any prayer requests send me an email.  And remember to always live one day at a time.

Much Love,

Tara

Leave a Reply

