Need to VENT?

Posted: November 4, 2014 in Uncategorized

Ever think about that friend or family member that does not know God?  What about the friend/family member that believes in God but does not live out God’s word?  I have a lot on my mind.  But, the tricky part is… How do I talk to them?  How do I get the people that I love and care for to accept Christ as their Savior?  How do I talk to a friend/family member about God when they know my past?

These are questions that I struggle with on a daily basis.  I have friends and family that don’t know God.  I have people close to me that claim they are believers but don’t dig into scripture to know how to live like God.  How can many say they are Christians and not do anything with their faith?  Why are we so subjective to keeping our mouths shut just because we are “embarrassed” to talk about God.

WELL… I am here to tell you that I am FED UP with people telling me that I should keep my mouth shut!! I have never been one to keep my mouth shut! (If you know me personally, you already know this).  But, seriously! Us “Christians” won’t speak up because we are so afraid of the let down from the other end.  I am to a point in my life that I don’t care what you think of me.

YES!!! I TALK ABOUT JESUS!

YES!!! I ONLY LISTEN TO CHRISTIAN MUSIC!

YES!!! I READ THE BIBLE ON A DAILY BASIS!

YES!!! I DO NOT LIKE PEOPLE AROUND ME WHO CUSS!

YES!!! I DO NOT LIKE WATCHING T.V. or CERTAIN MOVIES!

YES!!! I DO NOT GO OUT OF MY WAY FOR SPORTS LIKE I USE TO!

YES!!! I AM STILL FUN TO BE AROUND!!

SO, judge me if you want. But, there is only one Judge that I am fearful towards and that is my heavenly FATHER!!  So, SUE ME! I didn’t lose my quirkiness just because I have been saved! I am THE SAME PERSON I ONCE WAS (In the flesh).  GET OVER IT!!!

NO!! I AM NOT THE SAME PERSON I USED TO BE! (SPIRITUALLY)

NO!! I DON’T GO OUT DRINKING LIKE I USED TO!

NO!! I DON’T TRY TO GET ATTENTION FROM OTHER GUYS!

NO!! I AM NOT INTO HEARING ABOUT CELEBRITIES!

Why do I seem so angry in this blog?  Well, one because I am fed up with people telling me false teachings.  AND, I am fed up with people telling me that I should stay quiet because people take offense of what I say!!! What about my feelings, what about Christ’s feelings, what about other Christians?  Do we not count?  Do we have to coward down just because the world thinks that we should just accept everything in the world and just get over it!!!!

WELL I DON’T AND I DO NOT ACCEPT!! And to be honest I am surprised God has not did a Sodom flashback.  This world is exactly that story!! (Genesis 19:1-29) It’s corrupt with men relations with men, women relations with women, rape, poverty, lies, thieves, etc.  (And just because I missed something doesn’t mean that your out of the dark!)  I am fed up with accepting all this world thinks is ok.  IT IS NOT OK!!!

CHRISTIANS!!! It is time for you to face the facts.  You will not be heard if you don’t open your MOUTH!! God gave you a mouth and a voice and HIS WORD to USE IT!! Not coward down and say nothing just because you don’t want a heated discussion and make an issue.  (Your saying God is an issue!?)  God placed you in a position to SAY SOMETHING! Stop being arrogant and SPEAK!

What do you think God wants you to do?  He says repeatedly to make disciples.  Well, how you going to do that with your mouth shut?  How are you going to do that staying in your home?  Get out there and do something for GOD and stop thinking you are more important.

Some scriptures to pray over and put them in your heart.

1 Corinthians 13

Ephesians 4:15

1 John 3:18

James 1: 19-27

Please take the time to look these up!!

Here is a song that struck me hard! I have heard it many times and understood it but tonight… I am fed up with not speaking just because I feel like I am not educated enough.  I am OVER THE EXCUSES THAT US CHRISTIANS HAVE!!

TIME TO HOLD OUT OUR HANDS FOR ONE ANOTHER!!!!

Leave a Reply

