Thursday-Week 4

Posted: August 14, 2014 in Uncategorized

Intentionally-Focused-Week-4-1024x321

“Older women likewise are to be reverent in behavior, not slanderers or slaves to much wine.  They are to teach what is good,”  Titus 2:3

Hope everyone is doing well today.  How is this study changing your heart?  Are you doing anything differently?

failure

This study has me focused on being a better wife and mother.  I struggle with showing the love I need to show to my household at times.  Especially to the children.  I get frustrated when they do not do their chores and need constant reminder of what needs to be done.  (I do not understand why they don’t remember anything.)  But, as I read this passage I have to remind myself how my behavior is.  How am I showing them respect?  How am I going to get respect if I, myself, am not giving respect?  I am reminded today of how I should be showing our kids how a marriage should look like.  How they should love their kids and future spouses.  How we represent God’s love through us!

Today I am challenging myself to show more love for my family and be an example.  I prayed to not let little things get to me. EX: Cleaning things the way I think it should be cleaned.  I have a bad response every time someone in the house does something and it is different from how I do it. EX: Husband giving the dogs water.  I make sure that there is crushed ice in the bowl with the filtered water.  He fills up the bowl with tap water.  Why did I say anything?  Why do I start a conversation as “You didn’t give him crushed ice?”  Why does my husband tolerate these things?  Because he is showing me he loves me.  I am in return?  NO!  

We have these conversations in front of the children.  I am NOT setting the right example as a Christian wife/mother.  It is time I get my heart in check and start loving my family and fight this enemy.  The enemy is trying to work me over, but he forgot that my GOD is stronger and my boxing gloves are back on.

keep-calm-and-get-your-boxing-gloves-on-6

LET THE BELL RINGING BEGIN!!

Today do something spontaneous for your kids and spouse.  Show them you love them through your actions. Not just your words. 

1 John 3:18 “Little children, let us not love in word or talk but in deed and in truth.”

Leave a Reply

