Tuesday-Week 3

Posted: August 5, 2014 in Bible Studies, Intentionally Focused

week 3

“Do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewal of your mind, that by testing you may discern what is the will of God, what is good and acceptable and perfect.”  Romans 12:2

Do you ever wonder how you are supposed to live your life?  What is it that you are here to do?  What is your purpose in this world?  I wonder these things often.  See when I was in high school my dream was to be a marine biologist.  But, then all I focused on during high school was sports.  No one ever taught me that I needed to focus on college or even ask me what I wanted to be.  I was told you should go in the medical field.  It’s high in demand they said.  Well, I went and I have been stuck.  And now that is all the experience I have.  I let the world conform me into what I thought I was supposed to be.  I have let the world get in my head saying nursing is what I should do.  Did I ever ask God what I should be doing?  NO!  No one ever taught me bible studies, going to church, etc.

medical assistant

Now, I am in my mid 30s and I have been in the medical field for 15 years.  This is all I know now and I can’t get hired through anywhere else but medical.  You ask, so what is my point?  Part of me is completely burnt out of the medical field.  And the other part still has a passion for nursing.  Have I asked God what He wants me to do?  Yes and No!! Am I consistent?  No.  I want to live for Christ, not myself.  God closed the door on me for nursing school a couple years ago.  I thought it was my time and it was not HIS time for me.  Am I ready for Him to challenge me? ALWAYS!!!

Today be focused on God and don’t let the world turn you into who they want you to be.  Make time for yourself and see what you are passionate about.  Below is a video of Beth Moore in an airport.  She could have been like the world around her in that airport but instead she listens to God.  At the end of the video she talks to a flight attendant.  Now if she didn’t do what she did, that flight attendant would have never asked her a question.

Think about your surroundings. And ALWAYS listen to your HEART.  You never know what God has in store for you that very second.

Leave a Reply

