Friday-Week 2

Posted: August 2, 2014 in Bible Studies, Intentionally Focused

Intentionally-Focused-Week-2-Banner-1024x321

“Because Your steadfast love is better than life, my lips will praise You.  So I will bless You as long as I live: in Your name I will lift my hands.  My soul will be satisfied as with fat and rich food, and my mouth will praise You with joyful lips,” Psalm 63:3-5

Click HERE for Today’s Good Morning Girls Bible Study Blog page!!

HIS LOVE IS BETTER THAN YOUR LIFE!!!   Did you catch that?  Your life is NOT more important than God’s love for you!!  Just God’s love is more than your life.  I repeat…. God’s love IS more IMPORTANT than our lives!!

We sometimes seem to go about our day and do it our own way.  We don’t look for God’s guidance; we do it ourselves.  We think we can figure out the situation faster, better, wiser, etc.  But, in all reality God will figure whatever it is out.  We just have to look to HIM.  If we look toward HIM more than our own life, He will guide us to praise Him.

Now let me ask you a question about verse 5… “My soul will be satisfied as with fat and rich food”  How many of you started to think about foods that are fatty and rich?  Some people would take that out of context and say “This says I can eat cake, fried foods, etc.”  This is not even close.  This is meaning that God is rich.  He is filling.  He will make our heart full and rich of His love.  (This is how I took the verse).  He can take anyone’s life at any given moment; are you ready for Him to bring you home?  Or do you think you have plenty of time here on this temporary home?

I am here to tell you to look to God each and everyday.  You never know when it will be your last.

THIS IS OUR TEMPORARY HOME!!!

Leave a Reply

