Father’s Day!!

Posted: June 15, 2014 in Life

Dad and Me

HAPPY DADDIO DAY!!!!

Many words can describe my dad.   But, I won’t bore you with the million words that I can type about him.  So I will just give brief words about my daddio.

He has always been by my side, even when I just plain drove him crazy.  We have had many ups and downs, many good times, many hard times, many laughing times, and of course just a few crying times.  (Dad and I just don’t cry….hehe)

He is a dad that has always given me advice and I would listen and learn the hard way about life several times.  I seem to recall several “I tried to tell ya” conversations that we have had.  He has always been there if I needed to vent.  (This has been many times).  After my vents he always asks, “Do you feel better?”  He always turns my frustration into a smile on my face.

My dad has always been by my side when I made a stand to walk with God.  He was proud and then I learned that he talks with God also.  It’s funny how things work out as we get older and wiser.  God has patience with dad and I, and I am one lucky girl.

God has blessed me with the best dad that I could ask for.

MY SONGS TO MY DADDY… (Click Links below)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nrWMBC6yoME

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ftQVud5NUOs

Leave a Reply

