Searching

Posted: May 23, 2014 in Life

house-in-shopping-cart

WE ARE HOME SEARCHING!!!

Some of you may know that we have been searching for a home for our family.  We have been going through the process for about 2 weeks now and I feel like it has been 2 months already.  Why, you ask?  You may say it’s because of our realtor, but wrong. We have an awesome realtor. (Michael Garcia is his name if you are looking in the middle Tennessee area).  You may even say because my husband and I can’t agree upon what to look at, but nope.  We have come to the conclusion that we have the same taste everyone here in middle Tennessee does.  LOL!  And every time I would send my realtor a house link, he would text back contract or pending.  I was about to go crazy.  And that was just one day.  I could not even imagine going weeks, months, or any longer.

download

We have looked at a few houses.  Fell in love with one and put an offer in.  Needless, to say the guy would not budge off the asking price at all.  Then, we ran into another house.  Absolutely loved it!! Home is red brick, has 3 bedrooms, 2 baths, 2 car garage, and the landscaping all around the outside is amazing.  The owners have done wonderful work.  I love the back yard!! It already has a little area for a small garden!! YAY!! And we can’t forget about our little Maverick, it has a doggie door all ready for him to run out in a privacy fenced back yard!! BONUS!!

20131217_122640      2014-01-11 21.39.34

Maverick (Mavy) is my rotten boy!! SPOILED!!

Now, as we wait for the offer to go through… I wait my impatient self and pray to God and ask Him if this is the right place for our family, let this be a smooth ride the rest of the way.  I am not sure if you all know my story about God and me?  I have been praying to Him about this home for our family and also about one other thing that will have to wait until a later post…  Sorry, I’m just checking out how your patience bone is doing for you… Suspense is so much fun; I mean we love watching suspenseful movies!! HAHA!!  As I have been praying about the house God had an email come my way about a house which lead us into getting pre-approved.  (We were going to wait another year to buy.)  I asked Him for the timing and He provided.  I was patient, and He has provided.  I was talking to Him through it all, and He provided.  And He is still providing.

What I am getting at is if you rely on Him with HIS timing of things, He will provide for you.  He is such an amazing God and He will help us find our home we need for our family.  All we need is love and patience and God will direct our paths.

Proverbs 3:5-6 Trust in the Lord with all thine heart and lean not unto thy own understanding.  In ALL thy ways acknowledge Him and He will direct thy path.

Proverbs3_5_6

Leave a Reply

