Mother’s Day 2014

Posted: May 12, 2014 in Life

happy-mothers-day

Proverbs 22:6- “Train up a child in the way he should go, And when he is old he will not depart from it.”

Do you have a mother that is always there to hear your complaints, your worries, your pains, your victories, your prayers, and even just your time?  What do you think about when you hear the word mother?  She is a wife, friend, commander, taxi, teacher, chef, counselor, housekeeper, landscaper, cheerleader, doctor/nurse, lecturer, tutor, referee, financial planner, interior designer, laundress, travel agent, investigator, preacher, administrative assistant, hair stylist, party planner, and gift adviser.  And those are just to name a few.  Think about all the things your mom has done for you.  She has been there in your good times and your really bad times.  During those bad times she may have been disappointed, but she loves you anyway.  A mother’s love to her child is a resemblance of God’s love for us.  God loves us no matter what we have or will do.  He may be disappointed about the choices we make, but He loves us regardless.

I have been blessed to have two mothers in my life.  I learned a lot from both of them.  The other taught things the other didn’t know how to teach me.  I was taught different values in life and how I should treat others.  I was taught how a mother is there for her kids for everything.  I was taught how to be a faithful and loyal person.  I was introduced to the medical field.  I was also taught how to take care of a home for my family.  All these things hold a special place in my heart.  And each teaching came from both of them.  One for example introduced my to the medical field while the other backed it up telling me to go for it.  Both of them telling me about the job security and how my personality would be perfect because I love helping people.  Don’t get me wrong we had our differences, but in those differences it has made our relationship stronger, and I am better person because of it.  I could not ask for any 2 better mother’s that God provided me with.

Thank you for always being there for me and for all the lectures, advice, support you both have always given me.  You both are the best!!

Happy Mother’s Day Momacita (Kim) & Moma Silly (Laurie)

momacita My mom squishing berries  stepmom My step mom doing magic tricks.

Leave a Reply

