Crazy Love~Chapter 7 your best life… later

Posted: May 5, 2014 in Crazy Love Study

crazy love

I just realized that I did not get this off this week.  I apologize and I guess better late than never.  It has been a crazy week this week.  So let’s start out by saying that if this book has not put any conviction in your heart yet… well, I would be at a loss for words.  And if you know me personally you know that is hard to do.  HAHA!!

Are you a “play it safe” Christian?  Would you put yourself in a situation that you were uncomfortable about?  Or would you talk yourself out of it because you don’t think you “know” enough material to get through the situation?  Do you think Moses was comfortable about what God wanted him to do?  Or what about Noah?  God told him to build a huge boat… I don’t know about you but, I am sure that Noah wrestled that in his head for a few and then he stopped himself and thought no this is what God wants me to do.  Then, Noah, I am sure was thinking after the flood how stupid he was for even wrestling the situation in his head.  Don’t we do this daily?  How often does God put you in an uncomfortable situation?  Think about what Francis wrote on pg. 116 “Christians today like to play it safe.  We want to put ourselves in situations where we are safe “even if there is no God.”  “But if we truly desire to please God, we cannot live that way.  We have to do things that cost us during our life on earth but will be more than worth it in eternity.”  WOW!! I don’t know about you but that convicts me to try and listen to God more and more so my eternity will be well worth my “suffering”.

1 John 2:6- “He who says he abides in Him ought himself also to walk just as He walked.”  How are your walking shoes today?  What does your reflection look like in the mirror?  Are you looking at a Jesus follower or are you looking at just a Sunday church goer? 

I will end with the video and worksheet but first go through this list of questions.  At my church (Giles Creek Baptist Church) Brother Terry was preaching from Galatians 6:11-18.  This was a conviction day just like all the rest, but it fit with this chapter.  These are the questions I wrote to myself as he preached.

1. Are you a convinced Christian?  How am I going to help others if I look in the mirror and am not convinced of myself?

2. What does my life look like?  Is it full of God? Or full of myself? (What does your Facebook page look like?)

3.  What approval stamp am I looking for? God’s or people?

4.  Am I trying/doing the easy route in life?

5.  The world is ruled by Satan, am I helping Satan rule this earth or am I helping God try to get His people back to Him?

Chapter 7 Video:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W0CwKAFCE9g&list=PL3C03863E8AC265BA

 Chapter 7 worksheet

Leave a Reply

