Eagles Wings

Posted: April 26, 2014 in Life

american bald eagle in flight over alaska coastal mountains

Have you ever imagined yourself soaring with wings like an eagle?  Think about how and what an eagle looks like while it is soaring through the sky.  Eagles soar so gracefully and powerfully.

 Bald_Eagle-Wingspan-1024x7681

Did you know?

  • There are 60 different species of eagles.
  • Their head and beaks are the largest and heaviest among other birds.
  • They have unusual eyes- Large pupils, have million- light-sensitive cells per square mm of retina, 5 x’s more than a humans 200,000.  And humans see 3 basic colors, while eagles see 5.
  • They are powerful, stand for freedom, and they are transcendence.
  • Some religions even say that the high soaring eagle soar high to touch the face of God.
  • And finally bald means white.

 Bald-Eagle-2

I don’t know about you, but eagles are impressive.  I can only imagine what it feels like to soar through the sky.  I often find myself wondering off in my imagination seeing myself with wings.  Flying like an eagle looking at all of God’s creation.

Nature Photography

Isaiah 40:31 says “But those who wait on the Lord Shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings like eagles, they shall run and not be weary, they shall walk and not faint.”

EagleAdaptationsEye EagleAdaptationsBeak EagleAdaptationsTalons eagle_eagleeye

That verse above makes me so ready to go home to my Father!! I want my mounted wings.  I am ready to soar like an eagle.  Then I stop and realize that when I was saved… My strength was renewed; I was soaring just like the eagle does in the sky.  I felt this overcoming sensation just like an eagle soaring through the wind.  I felt this sensation of wanting to tell the world about Him and not walk, go in a sprint to each and every person.  And with His strength in my soul, I would not get tired doing it.  Just like an Eagle!!!!!!

Here is a video of Eagles soaring! Enjoy! They are such powerful Birds!!!!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3g3LN9AxxzA

Leave a Reply

