90 Day Challenge JUST BE HELD

Posted: March 18, 2014 in 90 day Challenge

weight loss challenge

 

90 Day Challenge:  I am not sure what day we are on and I apologize for not getting on here quicker.  I wanted to write this blog today, as I believe it relates to the challenges in our life.  Whether it is weight, health, trials, temptations, etc.  This blog was inspired by Casting Crowns new song Just Be Held.  It is on their new CD called Thrive.  I highly recommend this CD.  Every song is a wonderful inspiration and the song Thrive gets me pumped up on the way to work.

Do you have a storm you feel like you cannot get rid of?  How about the storm of your weight loss?  Do you feel like you are putting in everything and getting no results?  Are you feeling alone?  Have you just thought to “JUST BE HELD”??

just be held

Isaiah 41:10– “Fear not, for I am with you; Be not dismayed, for I am your God.  I will strengthen you, Yes, I will help you, I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.”

2 Corinthians 1:3-7– “Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies and God of all comfort, who comforts us in all our tribulation, that we may be able to comfort those who are in any trouble, with the comfort with which we ourselves are comforted by God.  For as the sufferings of Christ abound in us, so our consolation also abounds through Christ.  Now if we are afflicted, it is for your consolation and salvation, which is effective for enduring the same sufferings which we also suffer.  Or if we are comforted, it is for your consolation and salvation.  And our hope for you is steadfast, because we know that as you are partakers of the sufferings, so also you will partake of the consolation.”

2 Corinthians 12:9– “And He said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for My strength is made perfect in weakness.”  Therefore most gladly I will rather boast in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me.”

Hebrews 4:16– “Let us therefore come boldly to the throne of grace, that we may obtain mercy and find grace to help in time of need.”

God tells us to fear not, He is with us. (Isaiah 41:10)  He wants us to call out to Him when we need Him.  He wants us to look towards Him when we feel like our storm is too big for us.  I can say for myself that I don’t look to Him for everything I do.  I hate saying that, but I have to be honest.  I started working and since then I have ran into a lot of people that come in that are cussing and ranting about life.  And I am also working with people that do the same.  I realize now what my husband went through and still goes through at work.  I won’t say that I won’t be able to work because with God I have the strength to do all things.  I am just going to ask for more prayers and be more obedient to God not the world.

cropped-cropped-struggle1.jpg

We go through life tending to think we can’t get through something, or certain opportunities that have come up we think “I can’t do this.”  I have been feeling this way since starting my job.  Yes, it has not been long that I have been working.  But, I have been stressed and have found myself getting sick and have a fever blister from stress.  My routine of working has subsided and I am now slipping away from God.  I have found my storm overwhelming me and I have not been focusing on God when the storm hits me like a hurricane.  Hebrews 4:16 tells us He is ALWAYS there in times of need.

pray strength

God wants us to focus on Him when we need Him.  Is there a time in your life right now that you need Him?  We are always in need for God, even when things are looking up.  (How do you thing you got to the looking up side anyway?)  It was God who helped you get there, God did it all.  Think about the 1 pound you lost or the day where you had so much energy that you don’t know where it came from.  You think that was you?  God gave you that energy to help you, He wants to help you, and He wants to help make your life less stressed.  We just need to turn our focus on Him and not ourselves.  Just remember when things seem they are at the worst, he is only making you strong for what is yet to come.  So, JUST BE HELD.

Enjoy this song

Leave a Reply

