90 Day Challenge

Posted: March 6, 2014 in 90 day Challenge

sorry face

First off, I want to apologize for not keeping up with our 90 day challenge.  And I am going to be honest; I don’t remember what day we are on.  (And I did not look it up either)  All I know is… I feel terrible not sticking with our plan to do this together.  I cannot express how terrible I feel.  I can give you my excuses, but they are just words.  To be honest, I still have had time to do it and have refused because I just didn’t “feel like it.”

My UNEXCUSABLE excuses

  1. I started working.
  2. I had laundry to do.
  3. I wanted to watch TV.
  4. I wanted to go to bed at a decent time.
  5. I didn’t want to look at a computer screen.
  6. I wanted to be lazy.

You did notice my excuses all started with I, Right?  I hate to write this and it hurts my heart to write it that I did not put my blog followers before my own selfish needs.  I was selfish and I want to do better.  My blogs help me stay close to God and I get messages inspiring others and that warms my heart.  So, to those who have sent me a message about missing my blogs, I want to THANK YOU for waking me up.  YOU inspire me to keep on blogging.

Naturally we would talk about losing weight and getting healthy, but today I want to focus on what means the most to me.  GOD!  How many times in one day do you put your own needs in front of God?  How many in just one hour?  It is not easy.  We all have our own temptations throughout the day.  Do you ever think about others before your own selfish needs?  Do you have those moments where you feel your life is more important than your neighbor because she always looks like she has it together?  Who is she fooling; we all know she is faking it.  We all have had our times where we have faked being perfect because we don’t want people thinking differently of us.  But, what if I told you she has just as many faults (if not more) as you do?  No one on this earth is perfect.  We need to remember that.  Just because things seem a certain way does not mean that they are.  When is the last time you said hi to your neighbor?

samaritan

Today, I want you to do something nice for someone you do not know.  Buy a drink for the car behind you in the drive thru, order some carnations for a coworker who has had a bad week, ask to take them out to lunch, or even go over to neighbors and ask if they need any yard work done to help them prepare for spring.  There are all kinds of things we can do for one another.  Let’s help each other, the worst they can say is no.  That is when we stand up tall and go to the next neighbor’s house.  Make it a family thing.  Start a new tradition with your family and start knocking on doors today.  Be the good Samaritan we read about in Luke 10:25-37.

neighbor

Three bible verses to put on your heart today:

Psalm 119:36- Incline my heart unto thy testimonies, and not to covetousness.

James 3:14- But if ye have bitter envying and strife in your hearts, glory not, and lie not against the truth.

James 3:16- For where envying and strife is, there is confusion and every evil work.

Leave a Reply

