90 Day Challenge- Day 8

Posted: January 27, 2014 in 90 day Challenge

weight loss challenge

I decided these last couple of days to do things a little differently.  I am still going to read the made to crave book, but I think I am just going to blog what is on my heart that day.  God has not been turning me to blog about the book and has been more scripture blogging and I love it.  It is really helping me as I am hoping it is helping you.

So, Today on my heart is I am going to start journaling for myself at home daily.  I have made a journal page that you may print out.  It has an area where you write what is on your mind (Troubles, praises, hardship, trials, energy, not so much energy,etc.), a place to write scripture on your heart that day, a place to record your food and water intake, and what your weight is for that day.  Me personally, it is easier for me to write down and see on paper what I have consumed that day.  It helps me stay focused on God and how I should take care of His temple (our bodies). 1 Corinthians 6:19-20 “Or do you not know that your body is the temple of the Holy Spirit who is in you, whom you have from God, and you are not your own?  For you were bought at a price; therefore glorify God in your body and in your spirit, which are God’s”. In the area where you write what is on your mind, you may possibly have room to write a prayer for you that day.  Remember to give your burdens to Him.  Don’t carry them with you so you can finish the race.

Journal Page-(Print out and ENJOY)     Journal Entry

If-youre-tired-of-starting-over-stop-giving-up-250x223

Goals this week:  Well we are still going to keep last week goal as well.  Water is important to our bodies, so last week we had to drink 2 glasses of water daily.  Let’s move that to 3 glasses a day and add 1 sit up today.  Then, Tuesday would be 3 glasses of water, 2 sit-ups.  Wednesday will be 3 glasses of water, 3 sit-ups.  Thursday 3 glasses of water, 4 sit-ups.  So by Saturday you should be still drinking 3 glasses of water and doing 6 sit-ups.

sit ups      water1

Below is my plan for this week.  Maybe you are trying to figure out a workout or routine.  This is what I am doing and will have the video link if that is what I am using that day.

Monday-             30 Min. Run/Walk on Elliptical

Tuesday-             Faithful 30 min. workout               http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gSwzCa6HCt4

Wednesday-      30 min Treadmill

Thursday-            28 Min. Holy Yoga (Elizabeth Doggett) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F5RVd_zRxno

Friday-                  30 min. Elliptical

Saturday-            15 min. Stretch                                  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ii6X8PIisHs

I also found Mandisa’s Good Morning song and Mandisa actually leads you in exercise with your song.  What a great way to start your day.  Here is the link for that.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=41IjnrZuyF4

Now I don’t know about you but I may just start with Mandisa in the mornings. That song just is so fun and she makes it even more fun by make it into some Zumba.  And just an FYI, the Holy Yoga on Thursday she (Elizabeth Doggett) has for in the Morning and has a scripture at the end.  Hope this helps you to meditate on scripture while relaxing your body.

Leave a Reply

