90 day Challenge-Day 7

Posted: January 26, 2014 in 90 day Challenge

strength1920x1200

Ok so I woke up this morning getting ready for church and before I got in the shower, I decided to weigh myself.  Considering I weighed myself and by Thursday I had lost 2lbs. I was excited to see what else had been happening.  Much to my surprise I had gained 1.6lbs back. UGH!!!!

strength1

The start of my day I felt refreshed and ready to get to church to see our new church family.  I was ready to dig more into scripture and conquer the world.  Then within 10 min. after waking up, my whole plan of the day just diminished.  It tossed my excitement out in the ocean and washed it away.  As I was in the shower I was thinking about where I went wrong in gaining those 1.6lbs. back.  And I knew what I needed to do.

I got out of the shower was brushing my teeth and praying to God to not let me fail Him.  Asking Him to not let this 1.6lbs haunt me, to not let it destroy my ambition.  As I was talking to Him and trying to get that scripture I needed for today I ran into Hebrews 12:11,

Hebrews 12:11 New King James Version (NKJV)

11 Now no chastening seems to be joyful for the present, but painful; nevertheless, afterward it yields the peaceable fruit of righteousness to those who have been trained by it.

finish the race

 I needed this verse as I am sure some of you do.  We may wake up and feel the greatest we ever felt and the moment we step on that scale or eat something we should not; we (within 30 seconds of feeling the greatest) tell ourselves that we have failed.  We still have not failed.  We should not quit because we don’t like what we see on the scale or that we just ate the cinnamon rolls instead of the yogurt for breakfast.  We have to train ourselves that there will be bumps in the road, but we can pick up where we put our guard down.  Our guard is only down for that moment you step on the scale, or that moment you put that food in your mouth and swallowed.  Then your guard is back up.  Use that guard to protect you from taking another bite or telling yourself that you’re not going to lose the weight.  That 1.6lbs that I thought was going to defeat me today, I gave it to God.  Like in Hebrews, at my present it is not joyful, it is painful.  But if I keep up with my training to get healthy, the results in the end will be the peaceable fruit of righteousness.

dear stomach

Have God train you today!! Today is Sunday and my challenge for you today is to dig into scripture.  Write downs the words that stand out to you and look them up in the bible.  Write down words that you need to stay focused on, or that you struggle with.  If you can’t find them in your concordance in your bible, you can google the word and look them up that way.  It has really helped me to stay in scripture and stay stronger.  I have my weak moments like this morning, but God always finds a way to bring me out of my struggles.  HE is an amazing GOD!!

Remember to always fall back in God’s hands not the enemy.

Leave a Reply

