90 Day Challenge-Day 5

Posted: January 25, 2014 in 90 day Challenge

weight loss challenge

 

Well we are moving right along into Day 5 of our 90 Day Challenge!!!  I know going through the week we can start off strong and by the 3-4 day we can start to forget what our goal was even about.  How have you been doing?  Can you honestly say you have worked your hardest and hear the angels and God cheering you on from above letting you know that you are doing a wonderful job?  I will be honest; I have had my trials throughout the days.  I have been tempted by an onion blossom that my husband decided to order at the restaurant, I have been tempted by ice cream that my step daughter wanted and asked if I would like some, I have been tempted by helping a friend during a family night event and was in charge of the hot dogs and desserts.  I did have a couple bites of that onion, but I can say that I did not have that ice cream or did not eat at the family event.  I am not sure if you think the way I do, but when I go to functions like that I feel guilty if I don’t “help out” and eat something.  But, this time it was different, I did not fail myself.  I didn’t become weak and give into temptation.  My weakness became my strength.

pray strength

2 Corinthians 12:9 “And he said unto me, my grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness.  Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me.”

Today, I want you to only think of your accomplishments.  Was there one day you had a burst of energy and felt you could conquer the world, was there a day you ate better than the rest, or maybe just getting into the word and talking to God more than you have the week before.  I want you to focus on those accomplishments, whatever it is.  If we keep thinking about our failures we are not going to be able to “finish our race”.  Let’s continue to feel EMPOWERED.  Let’s conquer our failures, our weaknesses, our struggles, our fears.  Don’t let the enemy get a hold of you.  Let the enemy know you have God on your side and He will help you defeat what you are going through.  The enemy likes us when we are weak, but he should also hate it because that is when we are strongest.

strength1920x1200

1 Corinthians 10:13 “No temptation has overtaken me, except what is common to man:  But, God is faithful, who will not suffer you to be tempted above what you are able; but will with the temptation also make a way of escape, that you may be able to bear it.”  (This is a great verse to memorize)

This verse can stand side by side with 2 Corinthians 12:9 because He won’t give us what we can’t handle because at our weakest point if we turn to Him, He will make us strong!!!  Make sure today, every time you are faced with a crave of food or something other than God make that your time of prayer.

 strength

I will keep this one short today and hope that you take this one really deep in your heart.  Really focus on God, and how He wants us to take care of our temples.  Make sure you are doing what God needs you to do.  Stand strong against the enemy.  Don’t let the enemy control you, YOU CONTROL THE ENEMY!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

