90 Day Challenge- Day 4

Posted: January 24, 2014 in 90 day Challenge

weight loss challenge

How excited are you today?  We are on day 4!!!  How is everyone still doing?  Are you on track?  Are you feeling a little bit better?  I have to say I am feeling more confident in myself this time around.  I wanted to do something different for today.  Before I get started first let me say sorry this is later than usual had some issues with school.  We homeschool in our home and had to get some things sorted out a little differently than we normally did.  Just a little bump in the road, no harm no fouls.  But, it has been figured out and I am doing the planning tomorrow.  YAY!!!!

How would you answer this question…..? Do you look at your life with joy?  Jesus endured the cross for our sins.  OUR SINS HE was brutally beaten, smacked, His flesh ripped to pieces where you could not even tell He was a man, mocked, spit at and so on.  He did that all for you and me????  And He endured it for US!!!!!  In Matthew 26:62-63 62” And the high priest arose, and said unto him, Answerest thou nothing? What is it which these witness against thee? 63 But Jesus held his peace, And the high priest answered and said unto him, I adjure thee by the living God, that thou tell us whether thou be the Christ, the Son of God”.  Jesus didn’t speak back; He took all the harsh words and kept silent.

Do you do that?  What if when you and your spouse get in an argument, do you keep silent or do you lash back?  Even when you know for certain you are right, we should keep silent.  Easier said than done right?  This is something that I struggle with, because I am one of those perfectionist people.  UGH!!!  I always want the last word.  But, imagine your relationship with your spouse if you were to just listen to what they say and not debate about it?  1. My husband would think something happened to me. 2.  My husband would also try to figure out what I have done wrong.  Lol. 3.  He would have more love given back to him, because I didn’t argue.

So what does this have to do with our 90 day challenge?  Well think of life as a race, we are all trying to finish the race to get to the Promised Land.  But, are we giving it our ALL every day? In Hebrews 12:1 it says to “let us run with patience the race that is set before us” Do you have patience with your race you are doing to lose weight and get healthy?  Think of Jesus and God and all the angels looking down on you in a stadium and you are running your race of life.  Are they cheering you on?  Make sure before you run that race you put all your burdens, frustrations, heartache, pain, guilt, etc. and lay it aside at the cross.  But, also remember not to pick it back up while you’re running.  You don’t see a marathon runner in a race holding weights during competition do you?  You have to get rid of everything or like the runner, you won’t be able to finish.  This means getting healthy, if you hold all your burdens you are never going to get healthy (finish the race).

finish the race

I have had a few people text me about my (some people said disgusting) yummy smoothie that I made the other day and posted on Facebook.  So, here are some pictures and the recipe.  Mind you, I just throw things together most times.  So, do what tickles your fancy.

smoothie ingredients

All the ingredients I used: Lettuce, Raspberries, Blackberries, 1 banana, Healthy Balance Apple Juice, 1 Greek Yogurt with pineapples, and a scoop of Citriboost from Shaklee.

frozen banana       fruit and yogurt

I put about 1/2 cup of raspberries and Blackberries.  1 frozen banana, and 1 container of Greek yogurt in the blender.

lettuce

Then I added a handful of lettuce.

citriboost

Add a scoop of citriBoost, and then I added the Healthy Balance apple juice (I used about 3 cups this time, just make sure when you blend that it turns to a liquid lol).  I used this apple juice instead of orange juice because the OJ had 20g of sugar (the apple juice was 0).

Ready to blend

Make sure you remember to put the lid on!!! Now your ready to blend.

all finished

And Perfecto!! My YUMMY smoothie.

Smoothie

And it fit perfectly in my take along cup!!! (Ignore my grey hair, haha)

Recipe:

1 Frozen Banana

1/2 cup of Raspberries

1/2 cup of Blackberries

about 3 cups of Healthy Balance Apple juice

A handful of Lettuce

1 container of Greek yogurt with Pineapples

and 1 scoop of citriBoost

The citriBoost is from a company called Shaklee.  I just started trying it and have had so much energy since taking it.  I don’t have to take a pill for vitamins.  I just mix it with my smoothie and I have had my nutrients and vitamins I need.  I honestly can say that this Shaklee products are a life changer.  I have heard so many stories about other moms kids being sick with ear infections and since they started Shaklee they have subsided and not returned.  Let me know if you are wanting more info.  I will leave a website so that you are able to look.  If you do want to try something please let them know I referred you, I can get benefits and then later it can be passed on to you.  How awesome is that?  Please, if you have the time look up the website.

http://jennikorpal.myshaklee.com/us/en/

shaklee

 

Leave a Reply

