Shampoo vs. Dawn Dishing Soap

Posted: January 18, 2014 in 90 day Challenge

shampoo

Saw this on a friend’s Facebook page and it makes a lot of sense. IMAGINE ME SMILING REALLY BIG RIGHT NOW!!!!

DO NOT wash your hair in the shower!!

It’s so good to finally get a health warning that is useful!!!

IT INVOLVES THE SHAMPOO WHEN IT RUNS DOWN YOUR BODY WHEN YOU SHOWER WITH IT.

WARNING TO US ALL!!!

Shampoo Warning! I don’t know WHY I didn’t figure this out sooner! I use shampoo in the shower! When I wash my hair, the shampoo runs down my whole body, and printed very clearly on the shampoo label is this warning, “FOR EXTRA BODY AND VOLUME.”
No wonder I have been gaining weight! Well! I got rid of that shampoo and I am going to start showering with Dawn Dishwashing Soap. Its label reads, “DISSOLVES FAT THAT IS OTHERWISE DIFFICULT TO REMOVE.”

Problem solved! If I don’t answer the phone, I’ll be in the shower!

Wouldn’t that be the greatest thing God gave us?  We would not have to put any effort into anything, just hop in squeeze the dawn soap and let it go to work for you!!!!!  That would be so easy, so effortless, and so facile.  Hmmm….. I wonder why we can’t have it our way????  God, Can you give us people that want to get the weight off this one gift?? Ok, Not logical. But, it’s worth a try.  HA!

If this statement were true above then how are we proving to God that we need Him?  I am proving to God that we need that Dish Soap!! Don’t get me wrong that would be awesome and I would be the first to go by Dawn Dishwashing Soap by the bundle.  But, if it were that easy, we would still eat what we want, all the portions we want, and still are unhealthy.  We might be skinny but we are even unhealthier because I believe all we would do is eat.  I know a lot of “skinny” people who are unhealthier than I am.  I know that if we both got on a treadmill I could go longer without getting winded.

Being skinny is not what we need to aim for.  We need to aim for being healthy.  Once you start focusing on your physical and spiritual health the weight will shed off.  Some goals to be healthy starting out….. (These are the ones I set for myself)

  1. Drink more water.
  2. Exercise at least 20 min/day.
  3. Eat smaller portions.
  4. Eat dinner earlier than 7pm. (we eat at 430-6)
  5. Eat more salad.
  6. Keep busy throughout the day.

I talked about setting goals on Mondays, and these will be a part of some.  I will NOT make it to where you drink 64oz of water everyday right off the bat.  I am talking about small goals.  Maybe try 2 glasses of water a day.  If you start small and work your way up you won’t feel like you are failing so early.  That is the mistakes I have made myself in the past.  I know I can do it, so I set my goal high.  I get a couple weeks into it and BAM!!!!!! I stopped taking care of myself because I set my goal too high.  I don’t want to do that to either one of us.  Notice I only put six goals at the top?  I will only do at least 3 of the 6 up there a day.  And that is Numbers 1, 2, and 4.  Those are my main goals.  The others will be “fill in” goals.  Notice my #4 goal says we eat dinner 430-6?  My husband works night shift so on days he works we eat at 430.  He leaves the house at 5.  Now, I am not saying every day we eat early, because there are days where life goes by quick and suddenly you remember you have not eaten and now it is 9pm.  UGH!!!! I dislike those days!!!!

God wants us to set goals, but He knows that we are human and will fail if 1. We don’t rely on Him. And 2. If we don’t set our goals small and work our way up the ladder.  What are some goals you are setting for you?  Try not to think about your pounds you want to lose.  Think about your health, your family’s health, energy, etc.  I want to hear what your goals are.  Maybe a few of us can put something together.  I am not that creative of a person, but I do try to be.  Just God has blessed others with that gift and I always end up wondering “Now, why didn’t I think of that?”  PINTEREST!!!!! It’s like that place has all the answers. HAHA!!

I am going to end my blog with this; we are going into the weekend, getting prepared for Monday.  Think about your goals.  What kind of physical and spiritual goals to you have?  We will all share on Monday. Also, I am going through the Made to Crave book as well.  I am going through the book and participant’s guide.  You don’t have to run and get it if you don’t want to.  It’s just a thought if you want to follow along with me.  And don’t forget that on the 90 day challenge blog I have charts for you to print out or save to your computer if you like to write down your numbers.  I hope you all have a wonderful weekend and look forward to “seeing” you on Monday.

1 Corinthians 10:23

King James Version (KJV)

23 All things are lawful for me, but all things are not expedient: all things are lawful for me, but all things edify not.

 

Leave a Reply

