90 day Challenge

Posted: January 16, 2014 in 90 day Challenge

weight loss challenge

2 Corinthians 12:9-10  King James Version (KJV)

9 And he said unto me, My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me.

10 Therefore I take pleasure in infirmities, in reproaches, in necessities, in persecutions, in distresses for Christ’s sake: for when I am weak, then am I strong.

I have decided, since I am getting back into the whole losing weight and feeling great part of my life again, I wanted to see if anyone would like to join me.  I will do my daily blog but will have the 90 day weight loss challenge separate from the rest.    I want this to be a joyful experience for all of us.  We will have the support group, introduce each other, share recipes, share workouts, etc.

strength1920x1200

My plan is…. I will write what I have done as my workout for the day (which I plan on starting out with 20 min. a day).  I will give a word for you to keep on your mind throughout the day, and scripture as well.  I will NOT be telling you what you should and should not eat.  I am definite that you don’t want me telling you what you should be eating vs. what you should not be eating.  I don’t like it; I am assuming you don’t either.  HAHA!!!

strength-does-not-mean

Here is a list of what we can go through with each other…..

  1. Workout
  2. Words of Encouragement
  3. Other scripture that inspired you that day
  4. Did you have a good day or a bad day?
  5. Recipes
  6. Numbers (only if you want to)
  7. Prayer

strength

I have a goal sheet at the bottom so that you may print off or save on your computer to keep for your records.   I hope that this will help encourage you as it will me.  Every Monday I also plan on giving a different goal. Example- This week do 1 sit up the first day, 2 the second day, 3 the third day, and so on).

pray strength

Are you excited as I am???? 2014 is going to be conquered and what better way than to do it together and defeat our fears, defeat our weaknesses, and defeat our enemy.  Let’s show the world what we are REALLY made of.  Stop looking into the mirror wishing you looked different, and let’s just DO SOMETHING about it.  Stop wondering what it would be like to have all the energy “that other mom” has that you loooooong for, and do nothing to change that.  WHO IS WITH ME?????

printable-weight-loss-chart

weight-loss-log_men

weight-loss-log_women

Comments
  1. […] I did a 90 day Challenge blog if you have the time to look over later or now.  It really helped me get healthier.  Find a […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

